

MUNKSJÖ OYJ, STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE Helsinki, Finland, 25 June 2013 at 10.30 am CET

## Munksjö Oyj - Board Committees elected and Nomination Board appointed

The Board of Directors (Board) of Munksjö Oyj has established an Audit Committee and a Remuneration Committee to assist the Board in its operations. Further, the Board has elected Fredrik Cappelen as the Deputy Chairman of the Board.

## Audit Committee

The primary task of the Audit Committee is to assist the Board in fulfilling its supervisory responsibilities and prepare certain accounting and auditing matters to be handled by the Board. In addition, the Audit Committee makes recommendations for the election and removal of the external auditors and for their compensation and approves the external auditors' audit plan based on the auditors' proposal. The Board decided that the Audit Committee consists of the following three members: Elisabet Salander Björklund (chairman), Jarkko Murtoaro and Sebastian Bondestam.

## Remuneration Committee

The Remuneration Committee's principal task is to assist the Board in the efficient preparation and handling of the matters pertaining to the appointment and dismissal of the CEO and other executives and their remuneration. The Remuneration Committee is responsible for planning the remuneration of the executive management and preparing the principles underlying the remuneration of Munksjö's personnel. The Board decided that the Remuneration Committee consists of the following three members: Peter Seligson (chairman), Fredrik Cappelen and Hannele Jakosuo-Jansson.

## Nomination Board

On 13 May, 2013 the shareholders unanimously resolved to establish a Nomination Board for an indefinite period to prepare proposals to the Annual General Meeting for the election and remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors and the remuneration of the members of the Board committees and the Nomination Board.

The Nomination Board comprises representatives of the three largest shareholders of the Company and, in addition, of the Chairman of the Board and a person nominated by the company's Board of Directors as expert members. The right to nominate the shareholder representatives lies with those three shareholders whose share of all the voting rights in the company is on 31 May preceding the next Annual General Meeting the largest on the basis of the shareholders' register of Munksjö held by Euroclear Finland.

Holdings by a group of shareholders, who have agreed to nominate a joint representative to the Nomination Board, will be summed up when calculating the share of all the voting rights, provided that the shareholders in question present a joint written request to that effect together with a copy of such an agreement to the Chairman of the Board no later than on 30 May preceding the Annual General Meeting. Munksjö has been informed that such an agreement has been made by the following five shareholders; Antti Ahlström Perilliset Oy, Johan Gullichsen, Monica Koivulehto, Andreas Ahlström and Carl Ahlström.

The Nomination Board has been appointed by the following three shareholders: Munksjö Luxembourg Holding S.à r.l. (EQT), Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company and the group of five shareholders together, as described above. These shareholders have appointed the following three persons as their representatives in the Nomination Board:



Caspar Callerström (EQT), Timo Ritakallio (Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company) and Thomas Ahlström (Antti Ahlström Perilliset Oy and others). Ahlstrom Corporation renounced its right to appoint a representative to the Nomination Board due to which the nomination right transferred to the next largest shareholder.

The Chairman of the Board Peter Seligson will act as one expert member of the Nomination Board in addition to which the Board has elected Fredrik Cappelen as a second expert member of the Nomination Board. The Nomination Board has among its members elected Caspar Callerström as Chairman.

Munksjö Oyj